Meet our board of directors

The COGS Board of Directors are dedicated members of COGS who conduct the business of the organization. Directors and Officers are elected at the Annual Meeting, by a majority vote of the members present.    The expectations of Board members are:

*To maintain good standing in the organization.
*To attend at least three-quarters of all meetings.
*To serve on at least one standing committee.
*To provide financial or in-kind support of the organization’s fundraising activities.

The Board meets the first Friday of each month from 8:30 to 10:00am at the Residences at Vantage Point from September through June. 

Board committees include Community Outreach Committee; Executive Committee; Marketing Committee, Membership Committee;  Legislative Committee; and Program Committee. 

Board Member Vacancies are filled at our June Annual Meeting by a majority vote of our membership.  If you are interested in becoming a Board Member, please complete the following application and email to

Click HERE for Board Member Application 




Mark Bobotek

Golden Oak Elder Law

Click Here to Email Mark

Vice President:

Patti Hutton

Residences at Vantage Point

Click Here to Email Patti


Michael Mooney

Pilot Financial

Click Here to Email Michael


Jeremy Dvorak

Potomac Financial Group


Sheila Baldeo

DJMB Senior Resources

Click Here to Email Sheila

Debbie Burgio

Winter Grace Senior Ministries

Click Here to Email Debbie

Don Hott

Moyer & Sons Moving and Storage, Inc.

Click Here to Email Don

Colleen Konstanzer

Winter Growth

Click Here to Email Colleen

Dawn Lewis

Parkinson's Foundation

Click Here to Email Dawn

Lauren Lopatka

Transforming Architecture

Click Here to Email Lauren

Linda Luber

Right At Home In Home Care & Assistance

Bryan Miller

The Tech Forward Group

Click Here to Email Bryan

Donna Snyder

The Lutheran Village at MILLER'S GRANT

Click Here to Email Donna

Alan Spiegel

The Beacon Newspapers

Click Here to Email Alan

Allyson Stanton

Stanton Psychotherapy and Aging Solutions

Click Here to Email Allyson

Ofelia Ross Ott

Howard County Office on Aging & Independence

Alvin Thomas

New Life Assisted Living

Click Here to Email Alvin

Kathy Wehr

The Howard County Office on Aging & Independence

Click Here to Email Kathy

Emeritus Members

Kathy Chrystal
Charlie Fiore
Nate Miller
Manus O’Donnell

Mailing Address:
9770 Patuxent Woods Drive

Suite 318

Columbia, Maryland 21046

Email Us:

Call Us:
Office: 410-997-0610

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software